My Summer Reading List!

So, I was going to take grad classes this summer, but the stars did not align and classes will be starting in fall.  For once in ages, I have time to read.  Today, I went through my bookshelf and picked out my reading selections for the summer.

Books in bold are books that I am rereading this summer.  The others are brand new to me!

1. Catch-22 by Joseph Heller

2. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

3. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

4. The First Part Last by Angela Johnson

5. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

6. Scrambled Eggs at Midnight by Heather Hepler and Brad Barkley

7. Hate List by Jennifer Brown

8. Crystal by Walter Dean Myers

9. Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi

10. Riot by Walter Dean Myers

11. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

12. Sold by Patricia McCormick

13. I Am the Messenger  by Markus Zusak

14. Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

15. Jane by April Lindner

16. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

17. Web 2.0: How-To for Education by Gwen Solomon and Lynne Schrum

18. Lady Macbeth’s Daughter by Lisa Klein

19. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

20. Reality Is Broken: Why Games Make Us Better And How They Can Change the World by Jane McGonigal

There’s definitely plenty for me to read this summer.  I’m on vacation in a few weeks and will certainly have time to read then.  What’s on your reading list?  Do you have any additions I should check out?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply

