Introduction

Welcome to my blog!  

My name is Mallory Kessen.  The purpose of this blog is to provide myself with a professional, sleek, and organized way of presenting my ideas for teaching high school English.  I encourage everyone including principals, professors, fellow teachers, and students to take a look around and get to know me a bit better as a person and an educator.

I am a senior AYA Integrated Language Arts Education major at Ohio University.  While attending Ohio University, I have also earned an Art History minor, a Women and Gender’s Studies certificate, and a Diversity Studies teaching certificate.  I have worked as an office assistant in the English department for three years as well as a Resident Assistant for two years.  When I have some down time, I love to write, read, run, and play video games.  I have over 550 hours of in-class experience and will be student teaching this spring.

If you would like, you are welcome to contact me at mk352409@ohio.edu to discuss ideas you have, ideas you see on this page, or anything else that interests us.

Enjoy!

Mallory Kessen

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

